Hello from me: JB.

JB

Hello everybody! I'm another refugee from Shyguy's World. So glad that wolfpaw tossed us all a lifeboat to keep the various communities going.

I might be the oldest member here, I just turned 70. I'm a Pacific Northwester living in Oregon. I like all things sci-fi and fantasy, also humor and some horror.

I've been into computers since the mid 1970s. My first computer (1978, I think) was an Atari 800 (8-bit) with a whopping 48 kB of RAM (that's kilobytes, not megabytes or gigabytes!). Around 1981, I upgraded to an Atari 130XE with 128 kB and became proficient at programming in one of the enhanced BASIC languages (Basic XE). I still use that computer from time to time.

My avatar, Ricky Rat, is an 8-bit character I created for a personal game I made called "Ricky Rat in the Hedgemaze" (around 1990). Ricky was conceived as Mickey Mouse's ne'er-do-well cousin.

I've been playing the RCT games since 2005. First, RCT3 (vanilla), then Soaked! and Wild! Yes, I bought all three games separately. Then Platinum, when it came out. Along the way, I also got RCT (OG) and its add-ons from the bargain bins at Office Max. RCT 1, 2, & 3 all have their pros and cons and I enjoy playing them all.

At Shyguy's World, I started (but didn't finish) a couple of RCT3 threads called "A Visit To Imaginarium- with the Peepertons" and "Lost Imaginarium". I'm planning on resurrecting them here at ParkCrafters soon.

• Like 2

Hey JB!   I think Citytrader has you beat, age-wise, by a century or three.  As he says "Age is only a number..."

Yeah, but when it's over three digits it's a big honkin' number"

It's wonderful to see you here as well, you're one of the few who takes time to make comments and observations on member's threads all the time which is always appreciated! 

Welcome to ParkCrafters! That's a lot of cool history you got there, would have loved to see the evolution of technology like you have!